The Open Press - Press Release News Wire
  Wednesday, October 22nd 2014 - 8:12am EDT
  
PRESS RELEASE NEWS WIRE         
     FRONT PAGE     |     ARCHIVES     |     ABOUT US     |     FAQS      
Welcome Guest User  ( LOG IN )     SUBMIT A RELEASE   ADD A FIRM   
Sorting Options

By Country

By Metro Area

By Industry

Member Options


Register

Login

Recover Password

Email Alert
Site Navigation

Home

Services & Fees

Press Release Guidelines

Submit a Press Release

Company Directory

Contact Us

RSS Feeds

Help

|Press Releases|Pro PRs|Book Reviews|Articles (OP-ED)|News|Exposé|PR Firms|


Elite Ayrshire Business Circle / Clydesdale Bank Golf Day raises £10,380 for Ayrshire Hospice


Submitted by: Fame Publicity Services


2009-07-13 00:02:31

Ayrshire, Scotland (OPENPRESS) July 13, 2009 -- The second annual Elite Ayrshire Business Circle / Clydesdale Bank Golf Day raised a total of £10,380 for the Ayrshire Hospice.

The event was held at Belleisle Golf Club, followed by lunch at Ayr Racecourse.

The winners of the golf tournament were ARPL Architects, formerly ARP Lorimer & Associates.

Ayrshire Hospice fundraising manager Louis Jardine commented: "To once again achieve such a fantastic amount, especially in the current difficult economic conditions, is really quite outstanding.

"The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle is an organisation that is going from strength to strength, and I would like to thank all their members who participated so enthusiastically in the Golf Day again this year.

"And special thanks to everyone at the Clydesdale Bank for their support, particularly event organiser David Jellema, without whose hard work the Golf Day would not have been the success it was.

"All the money raised will go straight to directly helping the Ayrshire Hospice to continue to provide care and service to the terminally ill within our community."

Elite Ayrshire Business Circle managing director Murdoch MacDonald said: "Our members are unanimous in their support for the work that the Ayrshire Hospice does in our community, and we look forward to holding another successful event on their behalf next year."

THE ELITE AYRSHIRE BUSINESS CIRCLE
The Clydesdale Bank Financial Solutions Centre in Ayr, managing partner: Willie Mackie, and ARPL Architects are founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle.

The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle is an association founded in 2007 by some of the top companies in Ayrshire.

Its purpose is to publicise its members, and to celebrate and promote the rich diversity of industry, commerce and business services available within the county boundaries of Ayrshire.

Members include the Clydesdale Bank, Ayr Racecourse, Western House Hotel and South Ayrshire Council. and member company activities include broadcasting, building and construction, architectural practice, estate agency and land management, chartered accountancy, insurance broking, legal services, golf club management, marketing services and brand creation, web design and public relations consultancy.

For further information about The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle and to apply for membership, e-mail eliteayrshire@gmail.com

Website: http://www.eliteayrshire.com

Founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle:

South Ayrshire Council http://www.south-ayrshire.gov.uk
Clydesdale Bank http://www.cbonline.co.uk
Ayr Racecourse http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk
Western House Hotel http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk/hotel.html
CKD Galbraith Property Consultants http://www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk
Frazer Coogans Solicitors http://www.frazercoogans.co.uk
Accident & Injury Claims Centre http://www.accidentclaims.com
MacKay Corporate Insurance Brokers http://www.mackaycorporate-brokers.com
Donald Ross Estate Agents: http://www.donaldross.co.uk
William Skinner & Son Building Contractors http://www.williamskinner.co.uk
Sinclair Scott Chartered Accountants http://www.sinclairscott.com
Paligap Creative Agency http://www.paligap.com
ARP Lorimer & Associates Architects http://www.arpl.co.uk
Brunston Castle Golf Club http://www.brunstoncastle.co.uk
Visimetrics http://www.visimetrics.com
Fouters Restaurant http://www.fouters.co.uk
Christie Financial Planning Ltd http://www.christiefp.com
Allison Lightbody Waddell Chartered Surveyors http://www.alwsurveyors.com
Kestrel Press http://www.kestrelpress.com
Fame Publicity Services Public Relations Consultancy http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
West Sound Radio http://www.westsound.co.uk
http://www.westfm.co.uk
Easton Property
Easton Kitchens & Bathrooms

Issued by:

Murdoch MacDonald
Fame Publicity Services
E-mail FamePublicity@gmail.com
Web: http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
http://www.AyrshireScotlandBusinessNews.com
Telephone: 01292 281498
Mobile: 07833 667322




Contact Info

Fame Publicity Services
Phone: Not Given
Website: www.famepublicity.co.uk
10 Miller Road
AYR, Ayrshire
Scotland
KA7 2AY



Release Info

Metro Area: ALL REGIONS (Including International) Read More from this Metro Area
Country: United Kingdom Read more from this Country
Industry: Business: Public Relations Read more from this Industry
Press Keywords: Ayrshire Hospice, Clydesdale Bank, Elite Ayrshire Business Circle, Murdoch MacDonald, Willie Mackie, ARP Lorimer and Associates, ARPL Architects
Press Company: Fame Publicity Services
Press Site: www.AyrshireScotlandBusinessNews.com


 


Copyright © 2014
The Open Press - Professional Press Release News Wire.
All rights reserved.


   Home|About Us|Archives|Faqs|Services & Fees|Guidelines|Submit Release|Register|Company Directory|Contact Us|RSS Feeds|Email Alert