The Open Press - Press Release News Wire
  Sunday, August 18th 2019 - 7:49pm EDT
  
PRESS RELEASE NEWS WIRE         
     FRONT PAGE     |     ARCHIVES     |     ABOUT US     |     FAQS      
Welcome Guest User  ( LOG IN )     SUBMIT A RELEASE   ADD A FIRM   
Sorting Options

By Country

By Metro Area

By Industry

Member Options


Register

Login

Recover Password

Email Alert
Site Navigation

Home

Services & Fees

Press Release Guidelines

Submit a Press Release

Company Directory

Contact Us

RSS Feeds

Help

|Press Releases|Pro PRs|Book Reviews|Articles (OP-ED)|News|Exposé|PR Firms|


West Sound Radio hosts latest Elite Ayrshire Business Circle meeting


Submitted by: Fame Publicity Services


2009-02-02 00:05:12

Ayrshire, Scotland (OPENPRESS) February 2, 2009 -- The latest breakfast networking meeting of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle was hosted by independent local radio station West Sound Radio in Ayr.

As well as a full complement of Circle members, the meeting was also attended by Ayr MSP John Scott and South Ayrshire Council deputy leader Margaret Toner.

Special guests included Linda Lawson, general manager of Hourstons department store, Tracey Smith from Turnberry Hotel and Golf Resort, Margarette Bryan of Begg Scotland, James Hawkins and Stephen McGuire from Stewart Corporate Travel, and clinical hypnotherapist Andrew Johnson.

West Sound Radio station director Brenda Ritchie and her team gave a detailed presentation about West Sound, and this was followed by a tour of the studio complex.

Elite Ayrshire Business Circle managing director Murdoch MacDonald said: "West Sound Radio is quite literally the voice of Ayrshire and South West Scotland. It is particularly impressive how it maintains its distinct local identity, being part of a giant international publishing and media group like Bauer.

"We are most grateful to Brenda Ritchie and everyone at West Sound Radio who worked so hard to make our visit so interesting, informative and enjoyable."

West Sound Radio is part of the Bauer Publishing Group.

Under the management of four generations of the Bauer family. The Bauer Publishing Group has grown from its humble beginnings as a printing house into a worldwide publishing empire comprising 238 magazines worldwide in 15 countries, as well as its TV and radio stations.

Downloadable image available at:
http://www.ayrshirescotlandbusinessnews.com/2009/02/west-sound-radio-hosts-latest-elite.html

LINKS:
http://www.westsound.co.uk
http://www.westfm.co.uk
http://www.bauer.co.uk

THE ELITE AYRSHIRE BUSINESS CIRCLE
The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle is an association founded in 2007 by some of the top companies in Ayrshire.

Its purpose is to publicise its members, and to celebrate and promote the rich diversity of industry, commerce and business services available within the county boundaries of Ayrshire.

Members include the Clydesdale Bank, Ayr Racecourse, Western House Hotel and South Ayrshire Council. and member company activities include building and construction, architectural practice, estate agency and land management, chartered accountancy, insurance broking, legal services, golf club management, marketing services and brand creation, web design and public relations consultancy.

For further information about The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle and to apply for membership, e-mail eliteayrshire@gmail.com

Website: http://www.eliteayrshire.com

Founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle:

South Ayrshire Council http://www.south-ayrshire.gov.uk
Clydesdale Bank http://www.cbonline.co.uk
Ayr Racecourse http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk
Western House Hotel http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk/hotel.html
CKD Galbraith Property Consultants http://www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk
Frazer Coogans Solicitors http://www.frazercoogans.co.uk
Accident & Injury Claims Centre http://www.accidentclaims.com
MacKay Corporate Insurance Brokers http://www.mackaycorporate-brokers.com
Donald Ross Estate Agents: http://www.donaldross.co.uk
William Skinner & Son Building Contractors http://www.williamskinner.co.uk
Sinclair Scott Chartered Accountants http://www.sinclairscott.com
Paligap Creative Agency http://www.paligap.com
ARP Lorimer & Associates Architects http://www.arpl.co.uk
Brunston Castle Golf Club http://www.brunstoncastle.co.uk
Visimetrics http://www.visimetrics.com
Fouters Restaurant http://www.fouters.co.uk
Christie Financial Planning Ltd http://www.christiefp.com
Allison Lightbody Waddell Chartered Surveyors http://www.alwsurveyors.com
Kestrel Press http://www.kestrelpress.com
Fame Publicity Services Public Relations Consultancy http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
Easton Property
Easton Kitchens & Bathrooms

Enquiries:

Murdoch MacDonald
Fame Publicity Services
10 Miller Road
AYR KA7 2AY
Ayrshire, Scotland

Telephone: +44 (0)1292 281498
E-mail: Murdoch@famepublicity.co.uk
Web: http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
http://www.AyrshireBusinessNews.com
http://www.AyrshireScotlandBusinessNews.com

Issued on behalf of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle by Fame Publicity Services public relations consultancy.




Contact Info

Fame Publicity Services
Phone: Not Given
Website: http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
10 Miller Road
AYR, Ayrshire
Scotland
KA7 2AY



Release Info

Metro Area: ALL REGIONS (Including International) Read More from this Metro Area
Country: United Kingdom Read more from this Country
Industry: Business: Public Relations Read more from this Industry
Press Keywords: Elite Ayrshire Business Circle, Norman Geddes, Murdoch MacDonald, West Sound Radio, Bauer Publishing Group, Brenda Ritchie
Press Company: Fame Publicity Services
Press Site: http://www.AyrshireScotlandBusinessNews.com


 


Copyright © 2019
The Open Press - Professional Press Release News Wire.
All rights reserved.


   Home|About Us|Archives|Faqs|Services & Fees|Guidelines|Submit Release|Register|Company Directory|Contact Us|RSS Feeds|Email Alert